The ILSSM is a multidisciplinary medical society dedicated to the advancement of the understanding and treatment of sexual medicine (male as well as female) in Israel as well as increasing the awareness and knowledge of physicians and the general population concerning sexual function and dysfunction.

The ILSSM was founded in 1998 by a small group of physicians dedicated to sexual medicine and has grown to include 91 current members of which 58 are full voting members. The multidisciplinary membership includes urologists, general practitioners, gynecologists, and endocrinologists. The ILSSM, holds quarterly educational meetings to discuss different aspects of sexual medicine, as well as an annual meeting to present results of local research in the field of sexual medicine. The ILSSM is affiliated to the European and International Societies for Sexual Medicine. Members of the ILSSM are involved in various comities of these societies. The ILSSM administrates research and educational grants to advance the field of sexual medicine in Israel and participated in the organization of sexual awareness weeks in Israel in collaboration with ESDA.

Executive Committee:
Mijal Luria, MD -Chair
Raanan Tal, MD – Secretary
Ravit Yehiely-Cohen, MD - Treasurer
Liora Abramov, MD - Member
Ilan Gruenwald, MD - Member

Arik Shechter, MD - Member of Advisory Board

Zvi Shechner, MD - Member of Advisory Board
Ofer Sheinfeld , MD - Member of Advisory Board

Contact Details

Israeli Society of Sexual Medicine